PHD OPPORTUNITIES WITH OPEN UNIVERSITY & STAZIONE ZOOLOGICA ANTON DOHRN | EMBRC

PHD OPPORTUNITIES WITH OPEN UNIVERSITY & STAZIONE ZOOLOGICA ANTON DOHRN

2015.05.29

PHD OPPORTUNITIES WITH OPEN UNIVERSITY & STAZIONE ZOOLOGICA ANTON DOHRN

**CLOSED** Applications are invited from suitably qualified candidates on 7 projects at the Stazione Zoologica 'Anton Dohrn' Naples Italy

Positions on offer Open University - Stazione Zoologica Anton Dohrn

International Ph.D. Program 2015 - 2016

Ph.D. fellowships are available to carry out interdisciplinary training in Biological Sciences at the Stazione Zoologica 'Anton Dohrn' Naples Italy. Applications are invited from suitably qualified postgraduate candidates on the following projects:

1. Ovothiol, a marine antioxidant: discovery of its biological activities
Director of studies: Dr. Anna Palumbo (anna.palumbo@szn.it)
Department of Biology and Evolution of Marine Organisms (Naples)

2. Role of Transposable Elements in the Evolution of Cellular Complexity
Director of studies: Dr. Remo Sanges (remo.sanges@szn.it)
Department of Biology and Evolution of Marine Organisms (Naples)

3. Investigating the interplay between abiotic forcing and life strategies in setting marine plankton diversity
Director of studies: Dr. Daniele Iudicone (daniele.iudicone@szn.it)
Department of Integrative Marine Ecology (Naples)

4. From plankton to benthos and back: cues triggering formation and germination of resting stages in marine diatoms
Director of studies: Dr. Marina Montresor (marina.montresor@szn.it)
Department of Integrative Marine Ecology (Naples)

5. Re-defining the concept of model species: an experimental approach on a range of marine animals
Director of Studies: Dr. Valerio Zupo (valerio.zupo@szn.it)
Department of Integrative Marine Ecology (Ischia, NA)

6. Multiple stressors response in the seagrass Posidonia oceanica
Director of Studies: Dr. Gabriele Procaccini (gabriele.procaccini@szn.it)
Department of Integrative Marine Ecology (Naples)

7. Signal perception in diatoms: dissecting chemical communication with molecular approaches
Director of Studies: Dr. Maria I. Ferrante (mariella.ferrante@szn.it)
Department of Integrative Marine Ecology (Naples)

The closing date for applications is June 29th 2015
APPLY NOW ON
WWW.SZN.IT

Nicolas, Pade | MBA

Website developed and maintained by Flanders Marine Institute (VLIZ) | Privacy Policy