About EMBRC Sweden

EMBRC Sweden, or EMBRC-SE, joined EMBRC early January 2022, becoming its 10th country member. The seven operators include: 

  • University of Gothenburg
  • Linneus University
  • Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
  • Swedish Meteorological and Hydrological Institute
  • Stockholm University
  • Umeå University
  • Uppsala University

Many of EMBRC-SE's institutions have a long history of collaboration with European marine stations, and prior to officially joining EMBRC had been actively working with EMBRC partners (for more than 20 years!). Many of its stations currently implement marine innovation programmes related, for example, to sea food production. 

Image of Tjärnö Marine Lab

Liaison officer

Kristineberg Marine Research Station
University of Gothenburg, Department of Marine Sciences
450 34 Fiskebäckskil

EMBRC-SE partners

What services are available in Sweden?